1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Northeast Area

Northeast Area Office

Northeast Area Office

1007 Throckmorton Hall
1712 Claflin Road
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5887 fax

Making a difference in your life

NE Area Map Updated 9-2016

The Northeast Extension Administrative Area includes the counties of: Atchison, Brown, Dickinson, Doniphan, Geary, Harvey, Leavenworth, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McPherson, Pottawatomie, Rice, and Wabaunsee. Two Extension Districts have also been formed: Flint Hills (Morris and Osage counties) and Meadowlark (Jackson, Jefferson, and Nemaha counties). Our Area Specialists provide programming to the additional counties of Douglas, Johnson, Reno, Riley, Shawnee, and Wyandotte, and two Extension Districts: Central Kansas (Ottawa and Saline counties) and River Valley (Clay, Cloud, Republic, and Washington counties).

Chris Onstad


Chris Onstad
Regional Director - Northeast